Bundesliga 2

Köln held as Wintzheimer becomes the hero for Hamburg – Five thoughts from the Bundesliga 2 Topspiel

Matthew Marshall – Köln v Hamburg — 1.FC Köln inched closer towards Bundesliga promotion after a hard-fought 1-1 draw against Hamburger SV at the RheinEnergieStadion. Dominick Drexler put the hosts in front midway through the first half, Hamburg substitute Manuel Wintzheimer slamming home the equaliser in the 85th minute. Köln v Hamburg RheinEnergieStadion, April 15 Goals: […]

The post Köln held as Wintzheimer becomes the hero for Hamburg – Five thoughts from the Bundesliga 2 Topspiel appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

The Bundesliga 2 Topspiel – Köln host Hamburg

Manuel Veth – Köln vs Hamburg – Monday, April 15, 19:30GMT/20:30CET – RheinEnergieStadion, Cologne, Germany In some ways, Monday’s clash between Köln and Hamburger SV is the equivalent of the Bundesliga Klassiker. In fact, this would have been a big fixture even in the Bundesliga. After all, in Köln and Hamburg two of Germany’s biggest […]

The post The Bundesliga 2 Topspiel – Köln host Hamburg appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

Dynamo Dresden host former GDR rivals Union Berlin

Manuel Veth – Dynamo Dresden vs Union Berlin – Sunday, April 6, 12:30BST/13:30CEST – Rudolf-Harbig-Stadion, Dresden, Germany Dynamo Dresden managed to come up with four massive points in the last seven days. First, they defeated Erzgebirge Aue in the Sachsenderby 3-1 and then captured a point at home in the makeup game against SpVgg Greuther […]

The post Dynamo Dresden host former GDR rivals Union Berlin appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

Giants Bayern host minnows 1.FC Heidenheim

Manuel Veth – Bayern vs Heidenheim – Wednesday, April 3, 17:30BST/18:30CEST – Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany It is the most lopsided duel in the quarterfinals of the DFB Pokal. German record champions and cup winners Bayern München host minnows 1.FC Heidenheim. In Germany sides below Bundesliga 2 automatically have home advantage when facing a team […]

The post Giants Bayern host minnows 1.FC Heidenheim appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

Erzgebirge Aue host Dynamo Dresden in the Sachsenderby

Manuel Veth – Erzgebirge Aue vs Dresden – Monday, April 1, 19:30BST/20:30CEST – Erzgebirgstadion, Aue, Germany The Sachsenderby between Erzgebirge Aue and Dynamo Dresden is the match of the Monday night Topspiel in Bundesliga 2 on matchday. It is a game that dates back to the times of East German football in which Erzgebirge Aue […]

The post Erzgebirge Aue host Dynamo Dresden in the Sachsenderby appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

Dynamo Dresden host Magdeburg in the Ost-Klassiker

Manuel Veth – Dynamo Dresden vs Magdeburg – Saturday, March 16, 12:00GMT/13:00CET – Rudolf-Harbig-Stadion, Dresden, Germany It is the so-called Ost-Klassiker. A matchup between two of East Germany’s most traditional clubs. On the one side, you have a Dynamo Dresden side that at times dominated the football of the former German Democratic Republic and won […]

The post Dynamo Dresden host Magdeburg in the Ost-Klassiker appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

The Hamburger Stadtderby, St. Pauli host under pressure Hamburger SV

Manuel Veth – St Pauli vs Hamburg – Sunday, March 10, 12:30GMT/13:30CET – Millerntor-Stadion, Hamburg, Germany The Hamburger Stadtderby is back. For the first time in history, however, St. Pauli are hosting their city rivals Hamburger SV at the Millerntor-Stadion for a Bundesliga 2 match. It is not just a city derby, however. For FC […]

The post The Hamburger Stadtderby, St. Pauli host under pressure Hamburger SV appeared first on Fussball Stadt.

Hamburg Derby – Visiting the Stadtmeister Clash

Jan Willem Spaans – Jan Willem Spaans experienced a rare Hamburg derby between HSV and St. Pauli in Germany earlier this season. May 12, 2018 will go down in history as the date the clock was stopped. Hamburger SV were relegated for the first time in Bundesliga history. In truth, it had been coming. HSV, […]

The post Hamburg Derby – Visiting the Stadtmeister Clash appeared first on Fussball Stadt.